BOOK REVIEW-Soul Catcher-Rowanne S. Carberry

The Soul CatcherThe Soul Catcher by Rowanne Carberry

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

An enjoyable read. Being a fan of supernatural crime stories, and kick-ass female protagonists, I loved the premise of this novel.
The reader is plunged straight into Jemma’s world, sharing her confusion and fear as events unfold.
Scenes of torture and carnage are described in gruesome, but not gratuitous detail. The villains were terrifyingly believable.
While I empathised with the main character, seeing the horrors that that she is forced to witness, I felt I would have liked to have had more backstory to know her better. I like Jemma is vulnerable and upset through many of the scenes, but does harden and begin to embrace her role as the story progresses.
While the chemistry between Jemma and her love interest felt exciting and believable, it did seem progress quite rapidly.
I want to read more of her exploits, and see how she adapts to her new role. Also it would be lovely to read more about the rest of the supernatural team, and her relationships with them.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.