Book Review-City of Bones-Cassandra Clare

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The characters are multifaceted and believable, the story is well written and the world intriguing; with fantastical elements, yet with basis in real world.

I enjoyed this first book of the series, but it didn’t immediately hook me into the world or its characters in the same way as Clare’s Infernal Devices series (think it was the Steam Punk element and historical setting which I liked).

I am still looking forward to reading the rest of this series and discovering more about the world of the Shadow Hunters post-Infernal Devices.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

